twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An hour on the laptop from bed; and then the most dreaful 2 hours of the year so far. The divisional annual rah! rah! get together. Geez. Cringeworthy. Patronising. Supercilious. Aloof. Out of touch. Instead of inspiring the teams to greater things, the staff left morose and morbidund.

I took myself off to the New Town to see a couple of people on the way home; and managed to see John McLean at the Dundas Gallery, but sadly missed David Martin at the Open Eye. John McLean was inspirational; loved it. Should anyone have £14K spare they wish to spend on an early Chirstmas present, then I urge you to go and choose one of the canvas on display.

Meeting forgotten about, I snaffled some cereal and headed home to work and eat tomato chorizo and lentil soup for lunch.

Come the end of the school day, I was out to coach the P7s; hjgh as kites ahead of Halloween; like herding cats, so it wiz. As darkness fell, I returned and logged on until 7 and then finally could avoid the dishes and laundry now more.

I gotta find a new wall to shoot; I've done this one plenty now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.