Princess . . .

. . . in full relaxation mode!

Today was not one of my better days.  It started out badly because I had been up many times during the night making visits to the W.C.   The lack of sleep was adding greatly to my feeling of weakness.

The weather outside was great so I put my chair outside and had my iPad and my camera.  I was feeling weak but otherwise okay.  Jim, my neighbour, comes over and we are talking away.  I stand up to show him something and as I am walking to the house I realize I'm in trouble.  

At the back door to the garage I just sink to my knees and ask Jim to open the door.  I crawl into the garage and lay down on the cool cement floor.  Jim asked if he should call Kent and I told him no as I would be fine in a while.  He was a sweetheart and was offering several things for me.

My Apple Watch indicates I have a call from Kent and after I say "hi" he says "What happened?  Did you fall down or just go down?"  Jim had texted Kent as I was crawling into the garage!  I told Jim he was a tattle-tale!  The three of us talked and Jim was reassured that this is MS when the body is also fighting something else.

After a cool shower, some gatorade and a peanut butter sandwich, I felt better and was back out in my chair in the backyard.  Both my cats came and took their turn in my lap, kneading my legs and belly.  Princess entertained me by laying in the sun and flopping about.

Having a very quiet evening as still weak. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.