fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

My Ohio blip friend SKIP

My recent trip to Ohio was filled with joy and grief and everything in between as I wrote in my first one of the trip.here.  But it was very very important to me to set up a date to connect with my very special Ohio blipper friend Skip and it's one of the first things I set up when I got back there.  I told her she was my "sanity" day....and she certainly lived up to that!  
  She has been through quite a lot herself with her husband Bob's recent heart attack and surgery and then losing her beloved dog Gully of 15 years a few weeks ago.  So to have this day to just walk through and photograph the beauty of the Holden Arboretum with a dear friend was precious to us both....and she had planned a lovely picnic she brought along in her backback!   And water bottles and we dined overlooking the butterfly garden...sitting under an arbor and that is what is featured in this blip....Skip on the bench we shared to devour slowly eat our delicious  sandwiches!  
    It was a super grand day and Skip shared all sections of the arboretum with me....I wish I could include them all...I took many .Toward the end I was pooping out so no clumb up the tower and the canapy walk for me. Another time yes....but carvings on a huge stump, lovely old trees and even a Dawn Redwood...very special....ponds and pathways around them...what a full and glorious time spend with such a dear friend, and lots of sharing and photography....a day made for blippers and one I'll always cherish...thank you Skip.  
    Extras are several more of Skip in action and one of the pond with pads;)  I better set up a flicker account again:)  ps to Bob...I promise we'll do dinner all together next time!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.