PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Looking for light

One thing I love about our new place is the quantity and quality of light. I like hunting for light, simply for light's sake, and this place is a good hunting ground. The old place was so dark, 9 years of relative lightlessness.

If I'm going through a phase of being less able to get about with the camera, bringing the light home and applying my photography in different ways is appealing.

It's been 20 years since I worked on a long term still life project for example. Examining the quality of light available to me, is a step in that direction.

Edit: just another phone pic, but the good news is I have laid my hands on my universal camera battery charger. Which is currently bringing my Fuji back to life \o/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.