Over the Moon

UPS delivered the two copies of my first photo book with Blurb this morning. Hong Kong: a photo journey.

It looks tremendous and I'm really pleased with it, even though I had to pay quite a bit for such a limited run. The book has been very well bound and finished. Even the standard photo paper is acceptable.

I'd learned significantly from looking at other photographers' Blurb books, in which the photos had come out too dark. I took pains to increase the exposure where necessary, and deliberately darkened the screen display to get a more authentic feel for how the photos would look in print. Worthwhile doing.

A working lifetime of preparing publications for print has also helped.

I feel inspired to create more books, with some of my own writing as well as photos. You never know, someone might want to buy one.

Blip shows centrefold with a night view of the territory seen from Victoria Peak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.