Good Weather Books Ditched

I had intended to finish off the books this morning but the sun was shining and the forecast was for it not to last.  So grabbed a camera, Jess and some cheese straws and headed to Calgary.  I'm very pleased I did.  We walked along towards Caliach point, saw a sea eagle and a lot of wrens and it was so warm in the sunshine.  On the way back Jess had a run on the beach and I threw the ball into the sea for her.  It promptly sank in the shallow bit with lots of churned up seaweed and she couldn't find it.  So I carefully put my camera bag, socks and boots about 15 feet from the water and waded in trying to find it.  Gave up after a few minutes and turned to find the sea lapping around my camera bag.  Luckily it hadn't got in but did feel a bit foolish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.