Cardinal and Tiny Tuesday Results

Sometimes I feel like the birds I find in my yard are mine, and I somehow have a special affinity for them.  Perhaps working on keeping the feeders full (and the expense involved) has something to do with that.  Anyway, this handsome fellow was hanging around and allowed me to get my blip without venturing too far.  It's probably the lighting, but his back feathers seem to have a purple tinge.

Wow, the blip community has some clever ideas for Tiny Tuesdays!  It was so difficult to choose favorites.  Some followed the theme, pointing out circles that I had never paid attention to before.  Of course seeing the detail around us is one of the joys of photography.  Please take a few minutes to look at these terrific images, in no particular order:

SecondSeason  for a sweet, soft mono photo of a child's eye - very special!

rainie  for a cheery buttercup triptych

Freyjad for a beautiful image, and for reminding us that there are so many ways to be creative in photography

JohnRH  for a super sharp shot of the detail of a shiny brass instrument

davidc  for the wonderful composition of a miniature car

This week's honorable mentions are:

hinden
DelenaJane
bugsman
shirleyray
isbi

I've really enjoyed hosting the challenge this month. Enjoy the remainder of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.