wrperry

By wrperry

Juvenile Spectacled Owl

My head is spinning from all I learned about nature photography this weekend.  Osuzanna had been to this three day workshop in Virginia a couple of years ago.  We went together last year, and again this November.  The first day was a lecture about landscapes from lighting, to composition to processing.  There were talks about creativity, editing and technology.  Today I spent most of the time in a hands-on flower workshop, followed by an opportunity to shoot raptors.  It was cold and damp, but we all endured the elements to get close to eight different birds.  Wow.  Of course it's not the same as encountering these magnificent creatures in the wild, but when they look at you, and you capture their stunning eyes and perfect feathers, the setting doesn't matter.  Anyway, I have lots of images to review, but I think this juvenile owl will be one of my favorites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.