The Clampet’s Moving Out.....

It is done!  My furniture is on the truck and trailer....  The guys got here around 10, I showed them what we were moving and then let them organize themselves.  By 2:30, we were at the villa, eaten lunch, and the guys had unloaded everything and gotten the stuff into the right rooms.
I gave them each a bottle of wine, cookies and drinks to go with my heartfelt thanks.  They were still laughing and having a good time.
    The place looks like a tornado went through....  I went to plug in the TV and relax only to find the box wasn't working right.  The TV turned off and on, the box was warm with lights inside, but no signal.  I called the company and they will come out tomorrow to fix.  It's OK, because I am too tired to do much more than soak in a hot tub and go to bed early.
   It does feel really good to sit here in my mess from moving.....  It's a nice new home, the girls have eaten dinner and are settling in.  I made the bed and it will be ready for me to crawl into.  Abby is drinking water, Molly is sleeping on the couch.  
     The Clampets have arrived, the car is in the garage and all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.