Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Favourite Spot

Today was mostly spent at home working on numerous little projects. My occasional gardener came and cut the grass for what I think was the last time this year and did an Autumn treatment and other general tidy-up. I’m so thankful for his help.

I was going to go shopping for a new mattress but I left it too late and didn’t want to get caught up in rush hour traffic. When I saw that there was going to be a good sunset I quickly drove down to the lake and had a short walk to my favourite spot. The fresh air felt good and the sky was stunning.

I had yet another Physio appointment this evening. After feeling so much worse yesterday, my knee was actually feeling much better today - a big contrast. I can’t believe how up and down this recovery has been. But I’m grateful for any improvement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.