Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Experimental Breakfast

This is a bit of an emergency blip - Again!! My time off of work is dominated by projects at home - not really exciting blip-worthy stuff! But I’m also adjusting my diet somewhat and going down the low-carb route which in some ways is very easy for me (and it has great effect!). But breakfast is a struggle so I’m working on various options that don’t include cereal or bread! This is a variation of a breakfast my sister made for me when I was visiting the other day (see blip on Oct 27). This version is a thick piece of ham (leftover from my Sunday lunch) and a slice of cheese, both heated and melted in the microwave, a poached egg (an experiment in itself), and a sliced tomato.

Sorry for another food picture, but I’m not taking many other pictures these days!

Three important anniversaries today:
Reformation Day - 500 years ago today Luther nailed his 95 theses for debate on the door of the Castle Church in Wittenberg.
Birthday - 32 years ago my wonderful nephew Jon was born!
United Day - On the same day that my nephew was born 32 years ago, I was ‘invited’ to attend training to become a Flight Attendant. It took me a week to reply as I wasn’t sure that’s what I really wanted! It’s been a ‘turbulent’ ride at times but I’m glad I said yes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.