Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday123 Last call...

Last call today, for the pumpkins that decorated our porch for Halloween!  I wish I'd taken better photos of them on the day, but I never seem to get the light quite right!  My abstract features layers of the several different colours that we had this year: pale and dark green as well as the usual orange.
Today has been a one of work of the paid variety, which involves lots of spreadsheets and basically just sitting at my PC.  The only interruptions were to talk with our tree surgeon who called to give the annual quote and a fridge clearing exercise in readiness for the bin men tomorrow: we are encouraged to collect all food scraps for recycling by the local authority into compost.  I think the pumpkins might just hold out until next week's collection if the weather stays cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.