Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday3 Hydrangea lace

Today there were strong contrasts in our garden flower wise: on the one hand this lovely hydrangea arborescens is definitely past its best, although I do love the lacy effect of the flower skeleton.  On the other hand, many of our roses are still blooming, no doubt encouraged by the unseasonably warm weather.  My first extra is of one of these, a new rose to us this year with a wonderful flame colour.
My second extra is of course, my alternative flower, Violet.  here she's playing with the little mechanical dog which frightened her a little last Christmas, but now she loves it!  Today we went to Tumble Tots and met up with her friend S and her Mummy.  S will not be coming to TT any more as she now goes to a gymnastic class, later in the day, nearer to her home and 2 classes in one day is too much for such a little one.  We shall still meet up though, for coffee etc and I very much hope that the friendship continues, both for Violet and myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.