CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Brum Car Park

Back Blip:-
View from the Jewellery Quarter car park in Birmingham after I left the office on Wednesday evening.
Last weekend, the company I work for, moved from a beautiful office in Warwickshire, (just outside Stratford-on-Avon) in converted farm buildings, with large glass windows that you could fling open, where you can hear the birds sing, and park as many cars as you like, to an office less than half the size, in the Jewellery Quarter in Birmingham, up a couple of flights of stairs, and with no parking facilities, and with air-con (no opening windows). 
Ho hum.
Over the course of the last few weeks, sadly, over half the staff have handed in their notice. I am one of them. 
After driving in from Warwickshire (Technophobe and LooseCanon's place) this morning, I worked a very long day, not even stopping for lunch. Having nowhere to stay in Birmingham, I then drove to a colleague's house for the night - a journey that took just under 3 hours. 
I felt exhausted by the time we arrived. 
This was the view from the car park in the Jewellery Quarter when we went to hunt for my car. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.