A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Harse

This is Arthur's Seat peeking out from Pollock Halls through the medium of a quick snap with my compact. These are the main university halls of residence and I have never been in before. They seem rather pleasant with nice gardens and of course a great view.

Spent the day in the function room as it was my work annual teambuilding day today. Normally rather stressful for me since I don't know anyone at my work (for geographical reasons) but this one was good fun.

We had a Wii Olympics. I was in team China. Brazil (who were at the next table) declared war on us via a volley of paper aeroplanes with rude messages on them and it all went downhill from there!

We also had an Olympic quiz, one of the tasks being a word search. 9 of the 10 words were found very quickly but the 10th? Well, everyone puzzled and puzzled over this word but just couldn't find it. Turns out they misspelled "Horse" (see title). D'oh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.