A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Vane

Bagged this lovely weather vane today since I found myself in the right place with my long lens.

We are going on holiday by accident soon. We had been considering going to Fort Augustus and staying in the abbey and had looked at a holiday flat there but not booked anything. Then my husband and I are sitting in a pub with a friend and his phone rings. It was a bit difficult to work out what was going on from my husbands side of the conversation but he explained once he hung up the phone.

The guy had dialled a wrong number. What he really wanted, as the person in charge of holiday lets was to talk to the owner of one of the flats that he was in charge of letting. In Fort Augustus. In the Abbey. In fact the exact flat we wanted to rent.

What are the chances of that?

Later on we went to a party and discussed reanimating the corpse of Sir Walter Scott's dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.