The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Fairest of them all by far

This morning my sister Tanya and her daughter Immy had to leave, to travel to Glasgow and thence to the West Highlands. We took them to the station and arrived in time to mess around taking photos of each other: a blipmeet on Platform 1, with the blippers being me, CleanSteve and TMLHereandThere. Immy was very chuffed that my compact camera has a 'beauty' setting for portraits. So here's the beautiful girl, who has also been given various other treatments in photogene, just for fun. Another possible blipshot was one of the two of them on board the train, but CleanSteve had already blipped that one by the time I got home.

Today was a huge slog: coffee before work, then going in and somehow offering to do supply TA work any morning at short notice, at 9 am. I know I want to make myself indispensable, but is this the best way? I also remember offering, a couple of weeks ago,
to do afterschool club rebound therapy (trampolining for disabled people) once a week next term! After my busy morning, I rushed off to my next job, and found that a photoshoot was required, for the charity's website, showing students making aromatherapy products by hand. Luckily I had just bought some funnels for decanting, from Halfords, of all places, and they looked great in the shots, being bright orange! I did not have to take the shots, just hover on the edge.

CleanSteve picked me up; then we went shopping; I cooked chicken and leek risotto; then I fell asleep on the sofa, right at the end of a rubbish property search programme, and woke up just in time to be told that the couple hadn't liked any of the properties enough to buy one! Er, do they ever? And why do they always seem to want five bedrooms, a workshop and a paddock? Frankly, I'd settle for four, with a home distillery.

Night night blippers, and happy weekend across the blipiverse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.