Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A frosty morning walk from the bus to the health clinic. I had an appointment today too, as well as yesterday. Yesterday I had a meeting with my superb physiotherapist. I know I've written about him before, he's just the best support with training, exercises and everything that concerns that area. He knows his stuff! I asked him yesterday about a supplement powder to drink when at the gym. It supposedly would give more energy and endurance during the work out session. He told me that science has not proven that these supplements give anything extra, it's mostly in ones head, and that ordinary food gives the substances and vitamins needed. Of course, that depends on who you are, but since I don't have any problems with food - allergies or intolerances, I don't need these exercise supplements. 
When my visit was finished today and I came out from the health clinic, I saw I had just missed a call. I left a message to say that I would call back as soon as I got of the bus, but the caller called me back earlier instead. It was a bout the job I applied for. I got it. They thought I'd fit perfectly in their group. I will get a call from the boss to talk about salary, work % and more and sign papers, and then I'll get a meeting where I get to know precisely what my role will be. I was rather surprised that they wanted me, despite my lack of education in that area. I do have work experience, but not university education in pedagogy, but I'll just have to thrust their judgement on that part! :D
I spent some time at the gym afterwards and my stomach muscles are really torn at the moment! Now I'm home, on the couch and will just take it easy...I think I earned that! :D
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.