Beer - Round Two

One of the presents I got for my recent birthday was a three month beer subscription! A box of twelve bottles of selected British Ales delivered every month.

I have to say I really enjoyed the first box - most I had never heard of, and some I wouldn’t have picked off the shelf I had - but they were all really nice.

The second box arrived last night - and these are just a few of the delights I have to look forward to this month.

I went shopping this morning and was only out for about an hour but when I got home there was carnage in the lounge (see extra) - the dogs had obviously got bored and decided to shred paper, plastic and most of the silica ‘coals’ from our gas fire. I only replaced these a couple of weeks ago and they make an awful mess when they break up. They had also taken the cushions off the seating and thrown the draught excluder about. It took me ages to clear it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.