A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Late rose

This is the lovely Shropshire Lad rose. One of my favourites.

This and another bud on the same bush plus two small buds on my Grace rose are the last in the garden. I've just had notification that the rose 'Champagne Moment' has been despatched. I bought this to celebrate the arrival of my granddaughter Eda. It is a pinky cream/white (a neighbour has one) and I will look forward to seeing it flower next year.

We had a super 5 mike walk this morning from Wilsden over to Cottingley and back but the the light was very flat making views rather dull. As we got back to Wilsden Walker's house we passed a nearby pub which had some rather nice heathers in wall planters which could also have made a Flower Friday blip but the Rose won out.

I can smell Apple chutney in the making. Chris is busy using the bowl of apples another neighbour gave us earlier this week.

Happy weekend everyone! (Stay safe if you are bonfire and firework watching for Plot night in the U.K.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.