Brad Fishing

This is my best friend Brad.

I called in the troops today. Well, Brad and Peter and took them fishing in my boat. It was too windy for bay fishing so we tried Tingalpa creek. This was new territory for me and I managed to find parts that were 6metres deep and less than half a metre as well. Yes, I managed to bash the boat motor on some rocks. Fortunately I was only chugging along and no damage was done.

I insisted on a bait free fish. Just lures. Well, it was also a fish free fishing trip. Some things don't change. When we came home I was so disgusted that I took the kayak down the creek for a fish on my own. No fish there either. At least I got some exercise.

Dad update. Jo and I went to visit today but were undecided about going in to see him. He was so upset when we visited yesterday and we just didn't want to put him through that again. The nurse suggested that it would be OK to go in. He was snoozing in a chair and hardly acknowledged us. I changed him into fresh clothes and Jo sat him back on his chair with a magazine. Then we got up and left without saying goodbye. Less usetting for him. He was on a different plane to us today anyway.

We have both been busy updating family tonight. Not the most fun job I can tell you.

A few glasses of wine has helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.