Merlin

Firstly, Both Jo and I are very grateful for all the lovely comments yesterday and over the past week. Jo said it is nice to know that there is a group of people out in Blipland that not only offer kind words but who have also gone through what we are going through.

So a big Thank You from both of us.

We went to visit Dad at the hospital this afternoon and have come to the realisation that us being there is unsettling for him. He associates us with freedom. So we are undecided about visiting tomorrow.

He is certainly not well. It looks like he has had a headcold brewing and today he sounded terrible. Maybe that was the catalyst for his current situation. Anyway, if he doesn't start eating he won't be leaving hospital.

So tonight I had a few beers and watched a movie on TV. The cats were playful and Merlin allowed me to take this shot.

I didn't get to go fishing today. Blast! It was seriously windy and when I finally strapped the kayak to the roof racks late this afternoon and went down to the creek it was dead low tide which would have meant muddy feet again. So I gave up on that idea.

I am listening to Jeff Buckley - Grace. Probably not the best album to listen to at this time. In fact a downright strange album. But very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.