My Angle

By myangle

Demolition

What a crap job.

I spent most of the morning ripping walls out so that when the builder comes in to replace them next week I will be able to save a few pennies. I am good at the ripping out bit but very bad at the re-asembling bit. Hence the need for a builder.

Hopefully by late next week the kitchen will be a bare room awaiting the installers to come in with the new one. I am beginning to think that by mid-February we might be able to make pizzas in the oven again.

I could not believe the amount of cockroach dirt there was in the walls. 55 years worth of it piled up. That's what you get for living in a wooden house in Queensland.

Thanks Joe for fixing up my little blip issue. You run a really first class site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.