My Angle

By myangle

Late Breakfast

Today so far has been hectic but reasonably well planned.

This morning I went for an ultrasound on my abdomen. The doctor thinks I might have a small hernia. The ultrasound came back most likely negative so there is something else going on there. I found the most interesting part of the whole experience was watching the people in the waiting room. There is a sign up there which says "Queue Here" underlined in red. 90 percent of the people who walked in just ignored the sign and walked straight up to the counter, or even better, jumped the queue. And I thought I was impatient. Maybe it is just ignorance. It is quite depressing to see how society is becoming so self centred and ignorant.

Anyway...

I then booked myself in for a long overdue appointment with the dentist. I have been putting that off for over a year. Not because I am afraid of the dentist but I am afraid of his bills! That will happen early next month.

Then I went and booked my car in for a service. It is going to be a major one this time and I was more than a little surprised by what it is going to cost. It had better run really well after that.

My dream of boat ownership is going to have to wait a while.

On the plus side the builder finally got back to me. That means that the kitchen will be ready for the kitchen fitters in 3 weeks. Thank goodness!

I also managed to find time for a quick cup of coffee with a photographer friend of mine. I haven't caught up with him for about 8 months.

I didn't manage a snooze today so I am off to work feeling a bit second hand. I will have to catch up on the weekend.

I did drive along the waterfront trying half heartedly to capture something nice. When I got home I had a bowl of cereal which appealed to my sense of blip. So here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.