Waiting by the trolleys

We live in the Morningside area of Edinburgh, which traditionally has the reputation of being very posh?!! The phrase 'fur coats & nae knickers' springs to mind for Morningside residents??!!  Our nearest supermarkets are Waitrose and M&S. Normally Ann goes in the car to Asda to do a big shop. We also have a Tesco Metro and a Sainsbury Local within walking distance.



Today, when Ann came home from work it was getting dark so she said, 'Molly, I need bread so that you can have your two little bits of toast in the morning, so we will go to Tesco and then walk the long route home and that will have to do for your walk today.



So that is what we did.



Normally when we go to Tesco I get tied to the seat, that is outside the shop, but today there were a lot of 'rowdy school boys' on the seat so I got tied up by the trolleys. While Ann was tying me up she could hear the 'rowdy school boys' saying what a cute little collie I was. So before she went into Tesco, she said to the 'rowdy school boys'; 'This is Molly the collie. Please can you keep an eye on her for me. I'll only be a few mins.'



As Ann went into Tesco the 'rowdy school boys' were all stroking me and telling me how gorgeous I was. ….................When she came out, the 'rowdy school boys' had gone and I was lying in 'good dog mode' by the trolleys.



.................And now it's 7.00pm and we can hear loads of fireworks outside but I'm not scared because I'm a bit deaf, we have the TV on and the curtains are drawn. The local primary school (which is right next to where we live), put a note through our door yesterday to say that they would be setting off fireworks for 15 mins tonight and they didn't want any pets to be scared. Just how nice is that?? And that's why we've put a photo of me outside the local primary school in extras. Thank you 'St Peters Primary' – Really appreciate how considerate you've been. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.