Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Dog Training

I cannot tell you how pleased I am with Kelly's ability with her pup, and the trainer is equally impressed.  

I often come away from Kelly feeling as though I'm the cow from hell. I don't beat around the bush and don't pander to paddy's, and am sure she complains about me to her therapist at every appointment, but I'm still happy to argue the toss.  I leave instructions that I never know will be fulfilled, but where Poppy is concerned, she is taking it all on board. 

Well done Kelly!

The pup proved herself this afternoon.  It's not always easy to see how much the pup has learned when she's on the heels of Cocoa or Meara, but in class, she sat, went down on command and even spent a little time at heel. 

I'm far stricter than Kelly. She's stubborn enough to be determined to not let her dog always take the lead from me.  Good girl...things are looking up. She's happy and the puppy is being cared for well.  These are early days but I couldn't want for more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.