if you go down to the woods today

Luke is off on his travels again, so after dropping him off at the station, Jess and I went for a wee walk around Castle Loch. What a lovely time of year. Planning to visit another forest tomorrow afternoon.

Apparently November is National Vegan month. First it was just a day, then a week, now it's the whole of November. Our local paper has run an article about what it 's like to be a vegan in Dumfries and Galloway and I was interviewed. I haven't read the article yet.

I've always been interested in nutrition and am in danger of becoming a bore on the subject..I've been reading some interesting stuff recently about our microbiome (did you know that there are more bacteria in your gut - 100 trillion - than cells in your body?) and how to increase its diversity. (Good for all kinds of bodily health, it seems). One suggestion was to eat 30 different fruit and vegetables during a month, so I thought I'd keep a record. 3 days in and we are already up to 19...

Here's an article if you want to know more :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.