Beaver Moon

Technically, it is not the full moon until the 4th, but with tonight's display, it was close enough!  My good friend sent me a text..."Take camera.  Go look at moon NOW!"  It was glorious as it was over the horizon and then quickly disappeared behind the heavy clouds.  I do hope I remember to go catch the moon rise over the water tomorrow evening...

Crazy old day today.  Had to medicate my student today to calm him.  I dislike having to take those measures but could not calm him and he was becoming increasingly violent - both to himself and others.  When I dropped him off at home, his mum said, "Oh yes, we have been having those type of days, too."  Oh dear...

On that note...may you all have a lovely, restful weekend ahead  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.