Chasing the Moon

I knew the exact location that I wanted to photograph that big, beautiful, Beaver Moon rising last night.  It was not to be...  Clouds to the East hindered the view of the moon rising over the water here, but to the West, there was a subtle sunset.  I might add that it was absolutely freezing so I only took a few quick snaps before heading back to the warmth of my car!

I can never understand people who choose willingly, to go out on and in the water when it is frigid and dark!  This man was one of a group of 8 who were trying to ride the waves.  You could hear their laughter as they wiped out, so more power to them if that is what they enjoy.....brrrr.

At least I got a blip... ; )

Hope you have a great Sunday ahead!

Take care, 

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.