. . I T happens

Yeah, today has been a good day!

I started my day by having a bit of a lie in. I then headed next door to Jim’s to get him to make me a new wooden base for my front door flower pot.

As Jim worked away, I sat on my stool and blethered away. Jim finished my base just in time for me to leave and go get my haircut.

It had been 7 weeks since my last haircut and so I was more than ready for today’s bush hogging!

When I got home I had just enough time to apply one coat of primer to my new wooden base before Kent and I headed off for this month’s dinner with siblings and spouses.

We left early enough to be able to stop at our favourite store in that town so we could do some early Christmas shopping.

My photo is of one of the items found that I am sending to Utah to go in the grandkids downstairs bathroom !

We have had an enjoyable dinner with everyone and have our next dinner together organized. We are now on the road driving home and enjoying the full moon when the trees aren’t blocking our view.

It’s Friday again so Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.