"We Adore Him"

"We Adore Him" is the title of the nativity set by Jim Shore, that Kent bought me while we were on our latest trip to Utah and which I finally got around to opening and inspecting the pieces of today. (Ensuring they all were in one piece)

Regardless of what anyone says, I do NOT and will NEVER have too many nativity sets!  I have also been blessed when I worked with a couple of customers of mine giving me sets and a couple of my Blipfoto friends that I have never met face to face have given me sets.  I can tell you where every set comes from, why or how I got it and each and everyone has a very special place in my heart.

My love for nativities has now meant we no longer have room for a Christmas tree in the house but with all the Christ Childs that is fine.  We do have the ceramic Christmas Tree that Kent's mother made many many years ago and that is our 'tree' and a very special one at that.

Today I have wire brushed the metal and clay flower pots and given them fresh coats of paint.  Lost count on the number of coats of primer on the wooden base.  It is just drinking up the paint.  Hopefully I can get actual paint on it before the end of the day.  If I do, that will be tomorrow's blip!

Not getting as much accomplished today as I would like but hey, it can wait until Monday if need be!  I do have most of tomorrow's lunch pre-made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.