Journey Through Time

By Sue

Flaps Up!

Head and tail down, and inhale nectar. Such a sweet life these bees seem to have. A purpose filled life, to the nth degree.

I could say this is a blustery day, but it seems more than that. Although I do love Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day, and if they were here, one of them might fly by hanging onto an umbrella for dear life. Fir cones are littering our back yard and I already picked up the bigger of the fallen fir branches and got them off of the grass and patio. Not big ones, just the little branches that get cleared out by gusty winds. Natures pruning shears.

My son and I, while Bill was out and about, re-arranged the furniture. We David brought in a big chair from the other room which will be more comfortable to sit on. Just made some adjustments. David always liked to do that. When he was a kid he was always messing with stuff on his walls and fixing things. He still likes to move furniture around, for some reason. That is the extent of his home decorating, however.

Kind of a hard day to get outside photos, with the unpredictable winds, but I liked this one of the bee. So....guess I'll quit hunting for anything better.

Hope all is calm in your part of the world, my blip buddies. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.