Paladian

By Paladian

Mystery Feather

Prowling around the garden this morning, and there's not a lot happening. It's dull, quite chilly, and only 6 bees and 2 flies on the Diosma. I spied this tiny little feather caught up on top of the Diosma, and was struck by its beautiful markings.

Looks lovely in large.

I really don't know what bird it belongs to, but I'd love to see the whole bird. I'm pretty certain it's not a pigeon feather, and I suspect it's off one of the tiny birds that we can hear and never see. There are a couple of huge lilly pilly trees growing on the boundary with our neighbours, and a lot of birds hide in it.

Another miracle of macro - I placed this feather on the cover of a glossy brown book to use as a background. I was quite startled to see the pigment structure on the book - like pixels on a TV screen. But without the camera lens there is no way you can see that kind of detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.