Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Lui

He & I did the same thing this afternoon - sleep. In the morning I had to go the hospital & have a sheath removed (following last weeks kidney stone removal) The whole works in the operating room with masks etc but for the 1st time without anasthetics. Wretched sheath was well stuck although it had only been in place for 10 days. I did ask the docs to bandage my mouth tightly but they refused and so I take no responsibilty for the cracks in the ceiling or the broken monitoring screen.

Just occured to me that I ought to update Lui's CV since he moved in.
We were able to trace the previous owners through our vet. Lui born 2009, is a wandering soul and has rarely been happy at any of the last 3 addresses he has been using as an hotel. The owners were only to pleased to leave him with us! Well 18 months later he is still here despite being beaten up on a daily basis by his feline companions. He's a very thankful & unproblematic companion at least for Flash & we humans.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.