SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

This little spot right here is where you'll find me most mornings and evenings throughout the chilly winter months.  The temperatures have dropped below zero these past few days, and I'm trying to acclimate to the change.  It feels like my body still thinks it's Autumn and is taking a while to catch up!

Am on Nana duty this weekend while parents are having a little getaway and now I remember why I had kids when I was younger.  Had momentarily forgotten how challenging teens/pre-teens are and even though the wee ones may be more tiring physically, I find the older kids more emotionally and mentally draining.  Don't get me wrong, I love my clan to bits and would walk through fire for them, but right now I'm only liking 2 out of the 4.      All will be well again as soon as Mom and Dad get back and I can roll back into being Nana as opposed to the boss in the house. 

I wanted to also take one more opportunity to thank you all again for your words of encouragement and lovely comments on my Blip Community profile. Am definitely feeling the love peeps.  Thank you. 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.