snailspace

By snailspace

Lac, Lacking

Lac de Saint Pardoux is not much of a lac at the moment. In fact it is more than a bit lacking. as it has been drained of water.

We took a walk around part of the lake's shores today and were out for about four and a half hours. Nell had a great time. 

I tried to capture the eeriness of the lake bed landscape, with its long lost tree stumps but none of the photos came out very well.

Pleased with myself for making it round the route today however. My walking is much improved, as this time last year I could manage at most a mile without giving in to the pain. I did around five miles today before needing to sit and rest my ankle. Total was something around or over 7 miles but the signage left a bit to be desired and none of the totals seemed to add up properly.

We have to leave here tomorrow as the site is closing for the winter, otherwise we would be more than happy to stay:J'adore le Fréaudour!


We shall be heading to the Dordogne now. Tomorrow I hope to blip something really extra special but I am keeping it a surprise for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.