Reed Beds

I was off early to do some grocery shopping and then I came home and didn't do much until late afternoon when I went out to try to catch the best of the light. I took lots of shots today but the only ones I thought were interesting were the few that I'd taken down in the reed beds.  For some reason the lagoon is very dry and I was able to walk through the reeds - I didn't go far in but I wonder if it's totally dry, and if so does that affect the reeds or not?  

As I type this I can hear lots of fireworks being set off - a reminder when the girls were young, and even further back to childhood when instead of the large organised events we have now, each family had their own fire and display - very different times. :-))

Thank you again for visiting my journal and for the very kind response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.