Linton Fireworks

Linton Fireworks are amazing, run by volunteers and raising money for the local schools.  When I woke up this morning to rain my heart sank for all the people that I knew who were already up on the field at 8.30am setting up. 

Eventually it brightened up and this evening I brought my tripod down to try and get some good photos.  They were better than I've got before but it's pretty tricky knowing where to point your camera!  

Martin was doing the mulled wine, Sam disappeared off with his friends & Jess was being looked after by Sadie, so I was just concentrating on the fireworks.

An altogether great evening.  Thank you once again to the dedicated committee that do this year on year.  I hope that you are enjoying a well deserved party tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.