stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Felling Skies

I took the day off work today to go and visit the lovely Damnonii. The sat nav managed to take me on a tour of Scotland again and I ended up driving along the picturesque single track road through Dunning Glen. Lovely! No. It was!

Lunch was followed by a run along the back roads through the local farms and forestry commission lands. There are a few areas being cleared just now. Continuing the (unofficial) mini-series of big skies, I just had to take advantage of another good day.

Then it was back to TCP (The Country Pad) where I was treated, not only to the grand tour (last time I visited, the work was just getting underway) but also a wonderful dinner. The house, D, is absolutely stunning and now I've recorded the route on the maps app on my phone, hopefully I won't get lost on my way to the toilet next time! ;-) Dinner was amazing. The haggis lasagne (nope, I'd never heard of it before either) was yummy and definitely something I'm going to try myself and the strawberry and almond crumble to finish was a winner. A definite inclusion for next weekend, I'd say!

Thanks to you, D and A for having me over again and another brilliant day. Good luck tomorrow. Hope you get that taxi ok!

Way too late for a catch up now, so I'll catch up with everyone the other side of a few hours in bed! Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.