Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle Fireworks

Midday I listened to the Bristol City v Cardiff City severnside derby on the radio in which Cardiff lost 2-1 and had a player sent off. Not a good day for the Bluebirds but the upside is that the squad is injury ravaged and they will return.

This evening I went with the son and family to watch the annual firworks display at Caerphilly Castle which started at 7pm. The weather was dry and mild and the crowds several deep all around the moat...and that's a lot of people. I managed to get a good spot to put up my tripod and am pleased with the resulting photo's. The one I like most shows the famous leaning tower, fireworks reflections in the moat and the Plough Star Formation - an unexpected bonus! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.