Sweetpea in the Jungle

I went for a WOG this morning and covered just a tad over 11ks, felt good and restarting after being broken down takes a bit. 12 months ago Mark and I were bowling out 5ks at about 10:15 pace walking and in the 5 k we would throw in a couple of 2min jogs and believe me it felt like a Marathon. Now we can walk our circuits of 9 to 11k's  averaging 8:50-8:35 pace walking and this morning I chucked in a 4k run, this is where I need to control my pace but I was happy with averaging 6:20 pace with a couple of K's that got as fast as 5:45 pace just a tad quick, I will be looking forward to when I go out and run some of my long runs very relaxed  at this pace and a little quicker. Blustery with a cool wind and lots of sunshine today, Sweetpea like to hide in this part of the Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.