Prize Giving

This afternoon Timaru Harrier Club had it's annual Prize Giving, trophies were giving to winners of Races held during the year. Special Trophies were given out to recipients for things like most improved runner, Going the extra mile and working hard to see the club function well for the members, Encouraging and looking after other members of the club. I was given the Bob Cunningham Memorial Trophy for my work in Coaching and advising our Club Members. Something I will never forget is a private message sent to me, the message was sent to a friend in the Club, the sender felt they were a Fraud buying running Shoes as they felt they were not a runner. That day I ran with the writer and encouraged and motivated as well as some coaching advice given and afterward in her message to my friend she felt that with my work that day she had become a Real runner. Today I ran with S and not only did she run well she ran a new Personal Best time for the 7km circuit of 49:08.10. These are the things that make me feel proud. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.