Impossible concentration

“It's all right, all your friends are here.“
“When can I meet them?”
“After you've eaten.”
“I'm not hungry.”
“Uh, we meant beaten.”
Silver stream, silvery scream
Oooh, impossible concentration

I replaced the circuit board in the chicken house door opener, so now they should be shut in automatically overnight. The light sensor on the board doesn’t seem to be working, but that’s ok for now.

I also fixed the pulley rope that snapped a few weeks ago with the leftover para cord from walking trip. Megan and I attached it to the propagator and suspended it in the polytunnel. Let’s see how that holds out.

Mid-afternoon I go into town to get Angus. We have almost an hour to kill at Cameron Toll, waiting for a replacement SIM card, since he’s lost his phone again. The SIM is free - he can pay for a new phone.

So, a full family for steak dinner, with homegrown chips and a homemade pepper sauce. Then we watch The Station Agent - the dishes can wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.