Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Down the Road

Yes it is, actually about 6 minutes in Suzz from where we live. I digress...The storm went through last night and everything was allwhite. Well above 300 metres it was and the temperature had gone to the same meeting and adopted a matching plan. I must confess it was kinda nice to be back in winter landscapes again so The Boss and ME went out after breakfast (theirs and mine) for a Blip look which turned into more, as it often does. THEN since we were close to the road to Waterfall Creek ( I need to mention that thousands of tourists walk this track to see the waterfall and you can't. It is actually 1500 ft up a mountain and not accessible without crossing private property AND a hellofa slog as well) Err...Sorry about that ... to continue, we drove down the road and The Boss and ME went on a Stickathon which went very well until I caught a sniff from the area that our local council now allows camping on ( supposed to be self contained etc...What a joke THAT is) and off I shot to check it out after which things went downhill as I totally ignored The Boss ( oh it smelt SOOO good) and he had to come get me and draaaag me back to what then became a half hearted stickathon. Needless to say the whole deal was repeated on the way back so he said that this area may now be off limits. He also said something not repeatable about letting anyone camp on the lakeside at all. As for me I am a dog so what would I know...sniff sniff sniff ...OH YES!!!!!

Must drop a note to the Mayor in support of this scheme Eh! What was that Boss? Oh nothing I was just clearing my throat.

Larger Lamb Chops

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.