Between a Rock and a Hard Place....

...As to knowing what to blip...there are so many to choose from.

It has been another absolutely wonderful day........a lot of travelling in the van but it has been a feast for the eyes.

It was a hell of a night last night in the van parked at the side of the Otago Peninsular....I didn’t get much sleep...I was a little worried I have to say...and every time I dozed off the van would rock violently and the wind would screech......the moon was out so every now and then I would poke my head out the window to see what the water was doing.....sigh!
The morning bloomed innocent and lovely though so we took off for Nugget Point.
I took a long time to get to the lighthouse as there were so many lovely things to take pics of including some seals down the bottom lying around like slugs.......very cute...the pups curled up snoozing together...the images were a little blurry though.

I loved the rocks/nuggets out in the ocean...it reminded me of New Zealand relative of a stone circle in Ireland or Scotland...in water.

I love the ocean and I spent ages just watching the seaweed/kelp swirl around in the water...the birds flying around and generally feeling very happy.
We got back to the van a few hours later made a bit of lunch...then took off for the long haul to Te Anu.

Snow capped mountains greeted us as we got closer...and we did have to take lots of pics on the way of fabulous stuff.
That’s the trouble with this country every time you turn a corner is another fabulous photo opportunity...my camera (and Peters) is running hot.

Te Anu is a beautiful place...we had a long walk this afternoon along the shore of the lake....the trees are so beautiful.

One thing I have noticed.....the Lupins are now yellow and have been since Oamaru...instead of the blue purple and pinks......how strange.

Have to get to bed soon as not only am I snookered from no sleep last night we are hoping it will be an early start tomorrow with a boat ride on Milford Sound....Ive been hanging out for this....unfortunately it may be cancelled because of snow on the road...go figure......fingers crossed that the road opens again in the morning.

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments hearts and stars...sorry for lack of commenting.........you know how it is when traveling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.