Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Rainy day activities

My talks of all things I love about summer, has somehow provoked a nasty change in the weather, we are back to crackling fire today,as the rain falls softly outside girls are huddled in front of it colouring side by side a fairy book, they use my derwin pencils I had from my high school days of art. I have now passed them on to Maddie, something she takes great pride in and like me she keeps them sharp and all in their rightful place.I think it is the colour grades that go from pale right through to brights, that encourage that they be put back in their 'home' as Maddie calls it.

Today I went shopping for Bailee's birthday invitations, I bought sparkes and ribbions, and giltter, and sequines, I love to make special things, Bailee has requested a cupcake party/tea party I have an image of what I want the invitations to look like, however I know something quite different will form, girls are keen to help out so I know I can't be too much of a perfectionist it is after all for her party... and will altermitley be her design.

Looks like the rain has set in, so it will be a arty/ baking type of day these things I have a real passion for as do my 3 girls we are all creators, maybe not the most amazing artists but we give it a crack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.