Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What I wouldn't give...

...for a peanut right now.  I know it's mostly psychological, but I woke up starving and remain so, in spite of having poured what seems like gallons of tea into myself.  I finally broke into the jello a while ago - that's as close as I get to "solid" food until after tomorrow's colonoscopy.  It was pretty darned good, too!  Hubs has gone out to get me some chicken broth, which is also on the approved-list. So while he, SIL and MIL are enjoying rotisserie chicken, salad, and grilled veggies, I'll be tucking into a delicious serving of ...chicken broth.  Followed by the dreaded noxious beverage (and we all know what comes after that...)

But enough whining.  I've actually had some fun outside today watching the various backyard critters eat. Lucky bastards  adorable little things.  The Patio Chippie (yes, he has tunneled under our patio which probably isn't ideal) is going to have to put an extension on his burrow just to accommodate all the food he's hauling in.  But you have to give him credit for the cuteness factor.  On a scale of 10, he's a 10.  

The bird feeders are starting to get very busy now with a constant stream of titmice, chickadees and nuthatches.  Larger numbers of juncos and white-throated sparrows are also showing up, and big flocks of cedar waxwings, grackles and robins are moving around.  Today while I was outside a flock at several hunred grackles flew over, making their soft little chucking noises.  Winter's coming...

Think I'll have a little more jello and then entertain frustrate myself with some Photoshop tutorials.  All before facing the dreaded noxious beverage at 4...

Ciao.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.