WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Study in blue

Well, the season changed back again ... to summer. S went on a walk organised by the local council. I went out to buy some bread and then went for a walk along Almuñecar's beaches, which we have barely explored. Most of it is rather flat and boring, but I found a nice little spot next to the Peñon, sheltered from the wind; it was so warm that I braved the elements and had a (very brief) swim in the chilly water. I also bumped into Norwegian lady S, who was at the intercambio on Thursday. She is much hardier than me -- she spent a good 20 minutes swimming up and down, saying it was good for her back. She came out for a chat, then saying she was getting cold standing around, promptly got back in the water for another round. We reckoned the water was about 19C, which probably is balmy if you are Norwegian. 

Back home, chicken in the oven and S's excellent improvised tapas on the sofa; I particularly liked the pan-fried liver, apple and honey one. The chicken is massive, so it could be a while before we get to eat dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.