Never give up even when the odds are against you..

My dad was very happy to see me... He was in a panic.. He told me "I thought no one was going to take me home" and that "he had to spend a cold night at the baseball stadium and nobody would take him home"  SIGH... a very BIG sigh...  

My dad was having a difficult day.. Not knowing where he was, why he was there, why things were happening the way they were... and.. Still we managed to get through two episodes on Vietnam.. Stopping, reversing multiple times so he could listen to a certain part again.. and.. 6 hours of just being there with him.. This time we had neapolitan ice cream...

Yes this is a super lousy picture but I only took 4 pictures today.. The symbolism was more important.. The flickers and scrub jays always try and take over the feeders.. Only the juncos ignore them if a seat is available...The dots are heavy wet snowflakes.. In the extra you see the first dusting we had.. It turned to rain and then back to snow.. About an inch the second time around.. I am hoping it doesn't get to -3 C / 27 F tonight.. Tomorrow's commute could be a mess.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.