Suspension

Another thing I like about blip is the decision making about which blip to upload (on the lucky days when I have more than one!) As Tony was leaving the house today, he spotted this web suspended between our house and the wall. I took several blips, some with the whole street in which showed the skill of the spider in attaching its threads across such a wide gap and then others closer in which blurred the background and were more 'arty farty'. Then the decision was to go with the architectural or the artistic? Still unsure, as is always the case, but I kinda like the colours and the bokeh in this one, so there you are!

ps. Had another most enjoyable blipmeet last night with MrJohn (you must take a look at his starling blip, it's amazing!), Spartan, DrMackem (good to meet you at last!) and the wonderful yearofhappy who organised us once again and took me home (thankyou R!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.